Roman blind

I made this blind months ago with a few school-mum friends. It has been waiting for my husband to get his drill out (!). After one false start when I couldn’t find the screws I’d bought, it is finally up!

My friend Julia had a bit of experience making roman blinds, so said she’d give us a tutorial.I had no idea it would involve such a lot of mathematical gymnastics! I’m really pleased with the results and glad it hangs straight (the rod pockets certainly aren’t!)

I’d love to make more for other parts of the house but may need another lesson in working out all the measurements before that.

20121027-124149.jpg

2 thoughts on “Roman blind

  1. Well Done, Jo, the blind looks lovely! I know exactly what you mean about mathematical gymnastics for the rod positioning! If you decide to make any more, take a look at Roman Blind Wizard – it does all the calculations for cascading or standard Roman blinds in seconds!

Please say hello - you'll make my day!

