Secret Sewing

I haven’t posted anything for ages about my sewing projects because I’ve been doing lots of secret Christmas sewing over the last few months. Now that all the presents have been sent, opened (and hopefully enjoyed),  I thought I’d share some of my projects. It was really nice to be able to give handmade gifts this year. There were lots more I planned to do but time got away from me, I may need to start sewing now for next year!

Here’s a list of the tutorials I used from left to right.

Fat quarter tote; Fabric belts; pot stand; lanyards/key loops; glasses case ; kindle cover, key loops

The fabric storage bucket idea was from a friend of mine but you can find lots of similar ones on Pinterest like this one which uses the legs of old jeans.

Christmas sewing

2 thoughts on “Secret Sewing

Please say hello - you'll make my day!

