Vintage Lovelies

I’ve had a couple of nice vintage charity shop finds recently. The first was this eiderdown. It has a gorgeous vintage cotton floral top and that lovely snaggy fluffy nylon backing. I have got rid of the moth ball smell and now it’s in our living room for cosying up under to watch the TV. I just love it! It takes me back to being 6 and staying at my granny’s house.

20130509-065045.jpg
Yesterday whilst going to the post office, I couldn’t resist popping into a couple of charity shops ‘just in case’. I found this; a knitted shawl. I can’t say that I’ll ever wear it but the colours are so lovely and it’s price so reasonable, I just couldn’t leave it behind! At the moment it is draped over the arm of the sofa. I can sense my husband starting to wonder what I will bring home next! I love these little finds, I wonder where they came from and who else has loved and cherished them over the years.

20130509-065454.jpg

Please say hello - you'll make my day!

