Birthday Sewing

On Sunday my eldest and only girl turns 10. This big birthday keeps leaving me open mouthed and wondering how this has happened! Needless to say I am ever so proud to have such a fabulous daughter. She is a wonderful antidote to her boisterous younger brothers!

Shopping for her this year has been so much fun. Her wish list included all kinds of lovely creative things. She’s also recently entered the Junior Bake-Off. With this in mind i decided to make her an apron in case she gets an audition.

I’ve had a really nice day sewing this for her. Its reversible and possibly a little on the large size but I love it. She had already commented on how much she liked the fabric when she saw it sitting in my desk. I will add a photo if her wearing it on Sunday

20130514-143700.jpg

20130514-143712.jpg

Please say hello - you'll make my day!

