Safe Arrival

Last Friday I parcelled up my baby quilt and tentatively handed it over to the lady in the post office. As I was paying for my next day delivery she muttered that it wouldn’t get there until Tuesday because of the bank holiday. Honestly I didn’t care how long it took, just as long as it was ‘safe’!

This is my first experience of putting a quilt in the post. I did feel a little nervy! It got there fine (but not until Wednesday!) and was very happily received by my step brother and his wife. It’s lovely to be able to create such a unique and special gift.

To finish here is a photo of Ellen wearing the apron I made for her birthday. Yes, it was rather big but at least it will fit her for a while! Here she’s doing a bit of half term baking.

20130601-085307.jpg

Please say hello - you'll make my day!

