Summer is Here!

I lay in bed last night having a panic that its only 7 weeks until the kids summer holidays begin and we go camping. That’s when I wanted to have my seaside quilt finished!

I started this project at Christmas and got all the cutting and alot of the sewing done before we went to New Zealand. Then I got happily distracted with making the baby quilt.

So, 7 weeks sounds like a long time but it’s really not with the busyness of the summer term and the fact that my binding fabric is still winging its way from the U.S.

So today with only an hour until school pick up I got on with finishing the last few blocks. Then while the kids stared brainlessly at CBBC I had a very peaceful time out in the sunshine ‘auditioning’ all the blocks on the lawn.
20130606-221356.jpg
After much pondering and rearranging I pinned them onto a sheet.
Here it is attached to the office window blind so I can ponder it a bit more. It’s a bit of a monster! I have no idea how I will quit such a giant with my tiny little machine.

20130606-221533.jpg

3 thoughts on “Summer is Here!

  1. You’ll be amazed at how quickly it comes together (I promise). The binding is the very last job so get stitching those blocks together. You’re welcome to use my machine for quilting, I may even have a sewing space by the time you’re ready!

Please say hello - you'll make my day!

