Sewing in the Sun

Today the weather was lovely (again!) AND (after doing various family errands) I wanted to sew. I always struggle to justify sitting inside on a sunny day. My office/sewing desk is on a rather dark gloomy side of the house. So I decided to take the sewing to the sunshine. I set up on the garden table and had a few happy few hours working on my quilt top. Only drawback was it was a bit breezy which meant things blowing away -including the thread out of my needle. Other than that it was glorious!

20130608-224620.jpg

20130608-224634.jpg
Yesterday I visited the Contemporary Craft Fair in Bovey Tracey. I’ve never been before (I think the rain put me off last year). I was just awe struck by all the beautiful things being exhibited. I wanted to buy so much! There are so many talented crafters out there and all of an amazingly high calibre! I bought this little paper cut framed picture by Lucy Large. It’s gorgeous.

20130608-225600.jpg
I also had a lovely catch up with my mum and an ice cream on a stripey deck chair.

2 thoughts on “Sewing in the Sun

Please say hello - you'll make my day!

