Snap Happy

My husband recently gave me a camera. He got it for work but decided it would get better use as a family camera. So I’ve been enjoying trying it out.  It’s a Samsung NX1100 smart camera, I really like it’s slightly retro styling and it seems easy to link to my phone to transfer photos – all the more It takes lovely pictures!

20130907-144712.jpg

20130907-144730.jpg
I usually use my iPhone for photos, while this is great when you are out and about sometimes it’s nice to have something a bit more special.

Of course a new camera means I need something to carry it around in. I spent a while searching for the right thing to sew and eventually found a tutorial on Pinterest. It’s a bento lunch box bag and handily has a handle and drawstring, also lots of padding.

The tutorial wasn’t great. It looked great, clear photos, options for different sizes but some of the cutting info wasn’t correct and I had to do some improv when the instructions kind of dried up. I won’t name and shame, it’s probably a lot better than anything I could have written! But that’s sometimes what you get for using free tutorials online.

I put pockets inside for the flash and spare battery but because of the improv section, the pocket ended up being a long way down the lining and the lining rather baggy, so they don’t work all that well. Apart from that I’m really pleased with it.

20130907-145651.jpg

20130907-145701.jpg

20130907-145713.jpg
The final photo is taken with the camera. Next I think a nice fabric neck strap is in order!

Please say hello - you'll make my day!

