It’s Taking Shape!

Dressmaking class number 3 involved leaning what exactly a 5/8th’s of an inch is, which wasn’t where I thought it was on my machine. This also lead to a bit of unpicking. There was also some snipping and a lot of concentration not to snip too far!

20131125-214920.jpg We attached our facings and I got as far as sewing on the front skirt pieces. It’s all taking shape and I now have the front half of a dress! Sorry for the average photo, I didn’t get a chance to spread it out properly until I got home.

20131125-215850.jpg
I also found that someone took a sneak pic of us through the shop window!

20131125-215945.jpg

One thought on “It’s Taking Shape!

Please say hello - you'll make my day!

