A Little Make

After my quilt finish I needed a quick and easy one-evening make. I’d bought this lovely tea cup fabric in the online destash and it just screamed ‘make me into a tea cosy’!! So I did. I used a lovely simple pattern by Messy Jesse
It ended up a bit snug on my tea pot as my fabrics crept about a bit with quilting. I’d recommend cutting out your rectangles a bit bigger than you need then trimming down after quilting. I used Shards from Cut out and Keep for the binding and lining and I quilted it with a turquoise Aurifil thread.

I’ve been up to other sewing but also doing lots of prep for a sewing weekend away in a few days with my very favourite sewing buddies!

20140305-093106.jpg

20140305-093121.jpg

Oh and my tea pot collection, I think I need some more tea cosies!

20140305-093212.jpg

Please say hello - you'll make my day!

