Tumbler

When I went a away on my sewing weekend, I decided to make a covering for our living room coffee table. It’s an ancient Ikea table that has seen a lot of action and to be honest needs covering up! Its quite big so it usually just ends up covered in junk.

During the Great UK Fabric De-stash, I bought bag of precut charms. I was delighted to find the bag contained about one third Kokka Japanese linen. They are absolutely divine.

I trimmed as little as I could to turn the charm squares into tumbler shapes.

I added a border of Essex linen The backing is some dusky pink linen I bought from my local fabric shop. Its the perfect match in its muted-ness (is that a word!?)

My husband suggested a dark blue binding to complement the Essex linen. He’s good with colour my husband!

So here it is in situ and out in the garden – also being photo bombed by the cat!

I totally love how it turned out. The colours are just up my street!

20140318-202450.jpg

20140318-202521.jpg

20140318-202755.jpg

5 thoughts on “Tumbler

  1. A lovely quilt (and the cat is quite cute as well). It does look as though the cat is making his mark, but I do hope this wasn’t the case 🙂

  2. Pingback: September Sewing | The Joy of the House to Myself

Please say hello - you'll make my day!

